Well, the commercial chaos and rampant consumerism that is Christmas is finally over.  If I had had to listen to ONE MORE Christmas song at work, I would have snapped. I truly believe radio shows should be held accountable for the violent actions of people forced to listen to Jingle Bell Rock over and over and over again for more than a month.  As should those asshats that play the “Oh, my wife bought me a new car for Christmas”  commercials.  Are they seriously trying to make us feel guilty if we can’t go out and buy our spouse a new Lexus?  Anyways, I digress.

Now, I am perfectly willing to use the Kindle for some things, like for traveling, sitting in the waiting room, etc, but I WILL continue to buy real books, especially those of my favorite authors.  I have downloaded lots of free books, mostly classics, that I wouldn’t have shelled out the bucks to own in paper form.  I’ll admit, the Kindle is handy,  portable, and the battery lasts forever between charges, BUT I refuse to replace my books with an e-reader.  I consider it a supplement. So, if my dear hubby thinks he can take my books, I’ll tell him he can pry them from my cold, dead hands.  Hehe.  Happy New Year, everyone.  Be safe!

 

