Happy Saturday, Everyone!  I am sitting in my air-conditioned house, playing on the computer because it is almost 90 degrees outside. Unless I am at the beach or in water, I do not want to experience 90 degrees for any prolonged period of time…  Of course, my answer would be totally different if you ask me in February, when I am thoroughly sick of Ohio’s wintry, frozen tundra.

Despite being a Steelers fan, I went to a Browns pre-season game last night because I was given free tickets. Had mucho fun, though the ending was predictable- the Brownies rolled over, played dead in the second half and lost the game. I am hoping my Steelers will fare better and continue their winning ways this season. Anywho…

I am currently reading a great book, one I would highly recommend.  For those of you who have been living under a rock, or in your Mom’s basement, and haven’t heard of Patrick Rothfuss, I will provide a needed introduction. He is GREAT.  Period.  His first ever book, “The Name of the Wind,” the first in his series, “The Kingkiller Chronicle,”  was a NY Times best-seller.  Now, normally, that isn’t a necessary quality in a book for me.  There is a lot of CRAP on the NY Times list, but that doesn’t apply to this author, or his books.  I am currently reading his second novel, “The Wise Man’s Fear.”  I love it so much that I am not even waiting to finish it to tell you about it. Based on the quality of his first novel, I don’t believe it necessary.  It is a fantasy novel, but so much more than that.  The world he creates and his main character, Kvothe, are so compellingly complex and REAL that you don’t mind the fact that the book is 993 pages long. Really.  I don’t pretend to be a skilled book-reviewer or to have perfect grammar, but I DO know what I, and many of my geeky friends, like.  We like Patrick Rothfuss. You can find his comments on his book, along with reviews by other readers, on goodreads.com  Here is the link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1215032.The_Wise_Man_s_Fear

Any good book recommendations for me?  Happy Reading!   Seabeegirl

