I am standing alone on a bleak, empty plain. The sky above me is ominous, full of gray,

boiling clouds. I turn in a circle, looking and listening for anyone, anything on the

flat, grassy expanse. In the distance, I spy an old, two-story farmhouse, neglected

and seemingly empty. As I squint at it, I become aware of howling in the distance.

I turn around to see a ravenous pack of wolves streaming towards me. I am instantly

terrified and sprint towards the safety of the house.  As I run, I can feel the wolves

getting closer, hear the thudding of their paws against the ground and their

snarls as they gain on me. The closer I get to the house, the slower my legs are

moving, as if I am trying to run underwater, and the farmhouse seems miles away.

The wolves are now so close that I can hear their panting and their hungry whines.

My heart is pounding in my chest as I hit the porch at last, only to find the front door

locked. Desperate, I flee around to the side and find the entrance to a root cellar.

I yank the door open and fall down the short flight of steps to the cellar floor,

scrambling back up just in time to slam the door shut as the wolves reach it. Their claws

are tearing frantically against the wood, trying to rip the door open and get to me.

My knees give way and I fall to the floor,exhausted. Still hearing the frustrated

growls of the wolves, I scoot to the far side of the cellar and slump against the

wall, wondering if the door will hold. As I catch my breath, I notice that there is

no door leading up to the inside of the house, no sounds of occupants above.

I am trapped in the cellar with the wolves still gathered outside. Then, I wake up.

I had this dream repeatedly throughout my childhood.  Has anyone else ever had

a recurring nightmare?  Feel up to sharing?

What big teeth you have...

