I’m a big fan of StumbleUpon, which brought me to the site below.  It is part of a site called Fantasia Domain and has some really interesting  (I’m trying to find adjectives other than my usual “cool!”  and “awesome!”) special extras and cameo shots from the LOTR films.  Many of the people involved in production, special effects, musical scores, etc, were used in the film as extras.  In fact, the two blacksmith artisans who made the weapons and armor for the films are actually the two elven smiths shown remaking the blade, Anduril, in RoTK.  How incredible would that be, to be part of one of the most important film trilogies of all time?  Anyways, enough of my fangirl squeeing- check it out!  It’s rather amazing how they can turn your average, geeky-looking CGI tech into an intimidating warrior.  Enjoy and Happy Holidays!

Cameos and Special Extras.

